Life in Maxwell Park. It’s the hills, alright.

Don't get me started on the shotguns and Pitbulls
Don’t get me started on the shotguns and Pitbulls

Had a visitor the other day. They were a little freaked out about how quiet it is here. The Northwest facing slope I’m on also allows some echo out of the flats and you can hear the BART trains, even though they’re about a mile away. Most of the time it’s just really quiet here. 
Suburban? For sure. But, it has a hill element to it. Yes, as in Hillbillie. Right now I’m listening to what sounds like a Robin Trower cover band and there’s the sound of a 2-stroke motorcycle on a not too distant road. Takes me back to Calaveras haha!

A quick search on the subject revealed this photo (screen grab from youtube). This scene was broken up not long after the video was posted, so I hear. But, good thing I stay in at night anyway 😉

 

Leave a Reply

